The Words… THOSE words…

Standard

So; someone loves me, actually and truthfully loves me… said IT… the words… the whole 3 words… I couldn’t say it back no not yet… I feel it deep down somewhere… in the pit of my stomach… but holding it down is my only defense; I never had walls up against him… I never wanted or needed to… and I am glad for it now; but it makes me vulnerable and weak which scares me.

I can see it all with him though… plain as day; and since he said it the world seems so much more well… more. Colors are brighter, music is sweeter, art is more meaningful… This scares me although I find it thrilling… Like one of those roller coasters that you know people have died on but you gotta go ride it anyways…

So we’re really gonna try for it… you know; and I know e can make me happy… he’s always been one of my truest friends… maybe this is just the right time for us to be “us” now… I just wish he wasn’t s horribly far away….

About KD Williams

Kára Agnarsdóttir (aka Kirstina D. Williams) hails from Seattle, WA. She is very passionate about a number of topics including archaeology, costuming, spinning, nålbinding, knitting, crochet, travel, history, and photography. She has been a member of the Glamfolk since 2002 and is currently in school working towards bachelor's degrees in both Scandinavian Studies and Anthropology.

Leave a Reply

