So Exhausted….

Standard

I am so exhausted… I have been pushing and pushing to finish off the quarter with my grades up and I am just plain tired… I did finish off my Computers class with a 4.0 (95%) according to my teacher… so I am pleased with that… and my math class is going really well so far as well… so I should ace that (although it is not a college level course… that one is next quarter — Business math I believe). I am stressing my english class… generally I am a strong writer but this quarter I have struggled though it…

I think that the main thing I struggle with is the readings I was assigned… they were very obviously a part of the teacher’s political agenda… I hate that about a lot of teachers… they push their agendas rather than teach their topics well… rather than having us work on our WRITING skills; she had us analyzing a bunch of articles that fit into her agenda… I cannot respect that… I have aced most of the assignments; but I did miss a quiz… so that worries me… I am working my ass off and will probably be VERY pissed if I don’t get an “A”… So please pray, hope, whatever you do… that I manage to get that “A” — because I sure as hell am earning it…

Well; other than that I am busy busy busy at work… I am hoping that I can impress upon them enough to get a permanent spot on staff… so again pray/meditate/whatever for that one too… I need a decent job to get me through school…

Well; until later… I’ll be seeing you!

About KD Williams

Kára Agnarsdóttir (aka Kirstina D. Williams) hails from Seattle, WA. She is very passionate about a number of topics including archaeology, costuming, spinning, nålbinding, knitting, crochet, travel, history, and photography. She has been a member of the Glamfolk since 2002 and is currently in school working towards bachelor's degrees in both Scandinavian Studies and Anthropology.

Leave a Reply

