Lord Defender’s Update…

Standard

Had a good time at Lord D, a crazy Friday leading into it (I’ll tell you later) but a good weekend overall… Sven, Anne, Atli, and I were all trailer trash this weekend (Didn’t want to have to pack up wet tents) so that worked out… and we had places to throw the puppies unsupervised for feasts and whatnot.

It was nice to have a full event to myself without having to leave to go to work or anything else like that… so I am happy there. Got to spend some time with Atli again… I miss him so much when he is up north… but I guess that is just how it has to be you know? Hengis decided that he would enjoy his birthday present from Atli a little early and was passed out by 4pm on Saturday so I missed hanging out with him… I know Atli missed him too… but we made do… and Mira took good care of him so that is happy…

It was a small event which also led to minimal drama so that is great… I have needed a full event for some time so that is nice too.

On the topic of my obscene need for Atli, I talked with Mira for a good while and basically came to (my own conclusion she was just the supportive listening ear) that I am gonna take anything he offers me and enjoy all of it for what it is worth… Given that I need to focus on starting school, this is going to be a lot easier than I anticipated… I still love him… but I want he to have the best version of me so that’s what I am working on… and if we can enjoy each other in the process, spiffy…

I definitely needed a good event…

About KD Williams

Kára Agnarsdóttir (aka Kirstina D. Williams) hails from Seattle, WA. She is very passionate about a number of topics including archaeology, costuming, spinning, nålbinding, knitting, crochet, travel, history, and photography. She has been a member of the Glamfolk since 2002 and is currently in school working towards bachelor's degrees in both Scandinavian Studies and Anthropology.

Leave a Reply

