Twilight and other random crap

Standard

So I figure i should probably update this again…. the economy’s hitting way too close to home… Life hasn’t been this hard to live in years… I question my ability to make it on my own without a close partner in it anymore… and even then I imagine it being hard as hell still… Been sick a lot lately and can’t afford the meds to absolve some of the symptoms (like my sinus headaches) so I feel like am am losing a long held battle… but then again I have a real crappy immune system so that should probably account for something right???

So my job is on the line… If I so much as take a sick day it is all over… I am so stressed out… but my bosses are compassionate women… if they see me really sick and suffering I cannot imagine them keeping me there unnecessarily so I guess I should not stress it too much… life is just so darn crazy and frustrating right now…

I just finished reading the Twilight series and found it to be rather good… I noticed that the books developed and evolved very much the way that life does… maiden, mother, and crone or something like that… and it was comforting to be able to disappear into another world for a while… especially with mine getting so nutty as of late. I still find it funny how people have pilgrimages to Forks… that little nothing town… the books said it like it was a miserable wet place on the Olympic Peninsula… yet somehow people want to go see this little town… I remember the girls in California all excited to go… and when I told them that it was dirt and trees they laughed at me saying that it was nothing like that…. the book said practically the same thing! silly nut-jobs… you fell in love with the vampires and whatnot… i have some bad news for you — no Vampires… it was just a wonderful tale woven within the author’s imagination…

But getting back to reading again did kind of bring something out of me that I have not considered in years… My writing… I have always wanted to be a writer of sorts… but life got in the way and I got out of practice… I am thinking that maybe I should start writing some more… get back into the swing of things and see how it goes… maybe start with a few short stories and see what happens from there…

Maybe I will post some of that stuff up here… maybe not… who knows…

As for my idiot dog… he’s adjusting to this house quite well although he does drive me batty from time to time… I cannot go anywhere without him which has put a damper on my social life… Anne suggested we put him on some people meds for OCD in doggie doses… maybe that is what the little psycho needs… but as it stands I can hardly afford to feed him and I so that may still be a ways off… oh well — I need to focus on work as it stands anyways…

idk… maybe I will get to that writing now… see what happens….

About KD Williams

Kára Agnarsdóttir (aka Kirstina D. Williams) hails from Seattle, WA. She is very passionate about a number of topics including archaeology, costuming, spinning, nålbinding, knitting, crochet, travel, history, and photography. She has been a member of the Glamfolk since 2002 and is currently in school working towards bachelor's degrees in both Scandinavian Studies and Anthropology.

Leave a Reply

