Farewell The Jet City Fix

Standard

You guys have kinda been epic in my life… I wouldn’t be who I am today if it werent for you guys and going to your shows and getting to know you guys… I’ve now watched you guys and enjoyed you guys from the beginning to the end…

Back in the days when I was too young to go to your guys’ shows and Ty still worked at GC…. he’d play me a riff or hum a few bars… I even remember him telling me that he was gonna start a band with his brother Justin and how excited he was… and over time meeting the rest of the band and hearing it more… turning 18 and finally getting to see you guys at an all ages show… and welcoming me with open arms… showing me what it’ really all about.

You guys showed me what’s so unique about the Tacoma scene that is just awesome. How we’re a family…. and yet you guys also bridged the Gap to Seattle and celebrated being from there seamlessly… You guys were and always will be a true celebration of rock and our region… and I will also always love you and respect you as the total bad ass big brothers you’ve proven yourselves to be over the years…

I know it’s not completely dead… mainly a change of name… but still it’s kinda an epic time in my life anyways and since you guys were so epic in my life as well… so the timing is just right and the meaning is much more to me… Thank you for being what you were and are and always be…

Can’t wait to see what come!!! It can only keep getting better… and Jet city will always be rockin!!! YEAH!

About KD Williams

Kára Agnarsdóttir (aka Kirstina D. Williams) hails from Seattle, WA. She is very passionate about a number of topics including archaeology, costuming, spinning, nålbinding, knitting, crochet, travel, history, and photography. She has been a member of the Glamfolk since 2002 and is currently in school working towards bachelor's degrees in both Scandinavian Studies and Anthropology.

Leave a Reply

