Breaking the heart in a box

Standard

How am I supposed to tell you that you’re breaking me?
What can I do to help you choose?
Whilst you ponder of your heart’s content,
I sit here dying from within…
I’ve already given you my heart,
I hoped you’d wear it as proudly you do her name over your own heart…
but instead I watch you keep it in a box and hidden away.
I kiss you gently and feel nothing there,
then look into your painful stare,
as the tears brimmed within my own eyes,
I watched the tears fall down your own cheek…
I know you’re hurting, but I am too,
My dearest love, this is killing me…

About KD Williams

Kára Agnarsdóttir (aka Kirstina D. Williams) hails from Seattle, WA. She is very passionate about a number of topics including archaeology, costuming, spinning, nålbinding, knitting, crochet, travel, history, and photography. She has been a member of the Glamfolk since 2002 and is currently in school working towards bachelor's degrees in both Scandinavian Studies and Anthropology.

Leave a Reply

