These small words

Standard

I wish I could find some words
any words
which could tell you how,
I wish I could tell you now,
If you only could see through my eyes,
feel through my heart,
and maybe you would see,
the love held within for you.
I didn’t think it possible, but I love you.
Never even dreamt it,
until it happened, I love you.
I doubt I’ll ever find the words,
to explain how I feel,
I just know that,
I love you.
They’re the only words I have
the only ones I can give
the only ones I can see
are the right ones to tell you
how I feel.
So hold on to
and please accept
these small words I give to you
I love you.

About KD Williams

Kára Agnarsdóttir (aka Kirstina D. Williams) hails from Seattle, WA. She is very passionate about a number of topics including archaeology, costuming, spinning, nålbinding, knitting, crochet, travel, history, and photography. She has been a member of the Glamfolk since 2002 and is currently in school working towards bachelor's degrees in both Scandinavian Studies and Anthropology.

Leave a Reply

