Be Near Me

Standard

Don’t go, don’t leave,
your love is all I need,
Dearest angel, Dearest friend,
be near me my love,
I miss you dearly,
I miss you clearly,
I miss you my love.
Hold me love,
hold me close my dear,
lift me up and set my soul a soar,
spin me around so I may see only you,
dearest love, dearest heart,
fool me not into falsehood,
if you should, I shall break,
Dearest love,
fool me not,
whereas hurt may come,
come from tricks
cruel tricks you may lay upon me.
Be kind with my heart,
for after all it is yours.
Would you break your own?
Would you hurt yourself?
Then do this not to me.
Hurt me not my love.

About KD Williams

Kára Agnarsdóttir (aka Kirstina D. Williams) hails from Seattle, WA. She is very passionate about a number of topics including archaeology, costuming, spinning, nålbinding, knitting, crochet, travel, history, and photography. She has been a member of the Glamfolk since 2002 and is currently in school working towards bachelor's degrees in both Scandinavian Studies and Anthropology.

Leave a Reply

