Can it be?

Standard

There is something odd happening
the things are changing between us
when I look across that red sea
your eyes are sparkling back at me.

Sometimes you brush us so close to me
I wonder ‘is this too good to be?’
it’s been years of having you on my mind
unbeknown some things are changing.

What is this between us
You’re my best friend
who I love
Can it be you’re returning it all now
is this your love?

You’re the best friend that I’ve found
You changed the way I see things
a hundred times
And still you make me rhyme
Could this be my love’s delusions,
or are you giving some back?

About KD Williams

Kára Agnarsdóttir (aka Kirstina D. Williams) hails from Seattle, WA. She is very passionate about a number of topics including archaeology, costuming, spinning, nålbinding, knitting, crochet, travel, history, and photography. She has been a member of the Glamfolk since 2002 and is currently in school working towards bachelor's degrees in both Scandinavian Studies and Anthropology.

Leave a Reply

