Anything for you.

Standard

Can this be love?
this be the same thing they’re singing of?
I don’t know.
but I’ve known since I met you
that you’re special
I’ve felt this way from the beginning
It has yet yo subside
and it’s ever growing
Every time I pass by your home,
Every time I pass by your work,
I always look for you.
You’re the best friend I’ve ever had…
And so much more…
And yet so little.
But I wonder,
Can this be love?
I don’t know…
If it is my friend,
I want you to know,
I would do anything,
climb any mountain
sail across any ocean
or run any race
to make you feel my love…
If you were no longer here,
I would lose myself in sorrow,
If I could show you in some way
How exactly I feel
If tomorrow never comes for me,
My friend,
I want to leave no doubts of how I feel
For you are the one I love…
And yes dear I now know…
I now know  the answer to my question…
Yes it’s true,
I do love you.

About KD Williams

Kára Agnarsdóttir (aka Kirstina D. Williams) hails from Seattle, WA. She is very passionate about a number of topics including archaeology, costuming, spinning, nålbinding, knitting, crochet, travel, history, and photography. She has been a member of the Glamfolk since 2002 and is currently in school working towards bachelor's degrees in both Scandinavian Studies and Anthropology.

Leave a Reply

